Thank God for Kitchens!

Kung Pao Tofu with ginseng tea
Kung Pao Tofu with ginseng tea

I am currently a junior living in campus housing.By house I actually mean a house. No more dorms for this girl! I love being able to cook healthy meals and bypass the dreaded school food. On my campus, cafeteria food is a death sentence. Poor worker hygiene and utensil sanitation usually makes people sick within the first week of classes and the subpar food is not to enjoyed. “Hang on bowels. It’s going to be a bumpy ride!” I remembered thinking when I first came back to campus for my junior year. When I walked into the house I was not expecting to see a kitchen. Most houses on campus have kitchens but some (few) don’t. I took it as a sign that some deity had heard my cries and had answered them. I haven’t had a tummy ache, diarrhea or gastric problems since being back. I cook more, I eat less and I feel a million times more healthy and energized than I did on cafeteria food. What is the food on your campus like? Comment, Like or Share this post if you have something to share.

Leave a Reply

